cross-referenced news and research resources about

 National Press Club logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Tue. April 9, 2024

Close National Press Club Address. Thursday, 19 Apr. Series 2018 | Episode 4 | Michael Mccormack. 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM [60 mins]. ctcCC. Deputy Prime Minister Michael McCormack addresses the Press Club on the topic 'Stronger regions make a stronger Australia'. With PM Turnbull in London for ...
The Government should consider building large towns from scratch in underpopulated regions, Acting Prime Minister Michael McCormack said today. People struggling with high housing costs and traffic snarls in Sydney and Melbourne would want to move in, Mr McCormack told the National Press Club in ...

Roger Stone, Alex Jones to speak at National Press Club. By Luis Sanchez - 04/09/18 08:35 PM EDT 224. 51. AddThis Sharing Buttons. Share to Facebook FacebookShare to Twitter TwitterShare to Google+ Google+. inShare ...
CBS' "60 Minutes" celebrated fifty years of storytelling at the National Press Club on Tuesday and discussed the future of the venerated news magazine. "We will play well, do well in the digital world, doing what we do best," said "60 Minutes" executive producer Jeff Fager. Fager and CBS News ...
Pulitzer Center Executive Director Jon Sawyer joined veteran reporters and media advocacy groups on a National Press Club panel to discuss the growing goverment threats journalists face both in the United States and abroad. The panel was part of Sunshine Week, an annual event that focuses attention ...

He has already written a book that slams Trump, condemned Trump on the Senate floor and charged in a speech on Thursday at the National Press Club that his party "might not deserve to lead" because of its blind loyalty to Trump. By visiting New Hampshire, Flake is now declaring the possibility of ...
"If we are going to cloister ourselves in the alternative truth of an erratic leader, if we are going to refuse to live in a world that everyone else lives in ... then my party might not deserve to lead," the Arizona senator said in a speech at the National Press Club. Flake argued that "as we are discovering ... there is ...

Senator Jeff Flake was a keynote speaker at Thursday's National Press Club Headliners Luncheon in Washington, D.C. The Arizona senator used the speech to demand change and criticize President Donald Trump's actions as well as the divide within the Republican party. Flake, who previously ...
ADRIAN — A journalism career that began with a conversation in a Prague cafe has led a Tecumseh High School graduate to the presidency of the National Press Club. Andrea Edney was inaugurated Feb. 10 as the 111th president of the Washington, D.C.-based organization for professional journalists.
Miranda S. Spivack, Eugene S. Pulliam Distinguished Visiting Professor of Journalism at DePauw University, will moderate a Monday, March 12 panel discussion in Washington, D.C. presented by the National Press Club. The event, "Dispelling the Gathering Clouds", is part of "Sunshine Week" and will ...
Your browser is not supported. Please update your browser to its latest version or download one of the following browsers: Supported Browsers: Firefox 28+ - Download; Chrome 34+ - Download; Internet Explorer 9+ (Windows Only); Safari 6+ (Mac Only). Continue Anyway ...


news and opinion



     national press club

     a.m. rosenthal
     a h amin
     adam mynott
     alexa o'brien
     ali fadhil
     amy goodman
     andrea koppel
     andrew gumbel
     andrew meyer
     anne garrels
     barton gellman
     bill berkowitz
     bill moyers
     birol duru
     bob simon
     bob woodruff
     bob woodward
     brad will
     bradley graham
     burhan fasa'a
     carl bernstein
     carlo bonini
     dahr jamail
     dale gavlak
     dan rather
     dana priest
     daniel pearl
     david brock
     david ensor
     david martin
     david sanger
     david schuster
     ellen goodman
     eric lichtblau
     eric margolis
     esther kaplan
     farnaz fassihi
     frank rich
     gary webb
     george abbott
     gibran tueni
     glenn kessler
     greg palast
     gwynne dyer
     hala jaber
     hamza hendawi
     helen thomas
     howard kurtz
     igor rotar
     james bamford
     james risen
     jane mayer
     jason burke
     jill carroll
     jim lobe
     john nichols
     john pilger
     jonah goldberg
     jorgen berge
     jose couso
     joseph curl
     josh wolf
     judith miller
     karen deyoung
     karl penhaul
     ken krayeske
     kevin pina
     kim ives
     lara logan
     larry chin
     laura rozen
     lila rajiva
     lou dobbs
     mark danner
     mark fineman
     martin bashir
     mary mapes
     matt cooper
     mazen dana
     michael gordon
     michael ware
     molly ivins
     murray waas
     nat hentoff
     national press club
     nick turse
     nina totenberg
     oriana fallaci
     paisley dodds
     paul eedle
     paul moran
     paul salopek
     peter bergen
     raf shakirov
     ramzy baroud
     rania al baz
     ray bonner
     raymond bonner
     richard cohen
     robert fisk
     robert novak
     robert parry
     robin romano
     ron suskind
     ross gelbspan
     roxana saberi
     roy greenslade
     roy gutman
     rym brahimi
     sander thoenes
     sara miles
     serena shim
     seymour hersh
     shi tao
     simon assaf
     stephen kinzer
     steve coll
     steven vincent
     taras protsyuk
     tareq ayyoub
     tayseer alouni
     ted koppel
     terry lloyd
     thomas ricks
     tim russert
     tom engelhardt
     viveca novak
     walter pincus
     wayne madsen
     william nessen
     wolf blitzer
     yasser salihee
     yosri fouda
     yuri bagrov