cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Rym Brahimi

Rym Brahimi is a correspondent for CNN and is based between the network's European headquarters in London and its Baghdad bureau.

In 2003, Brahimi reported live from Baghdad until officials expelled the CNN group after the war began. After leaving Baghdad, Brahimi reported from Jordan before returning to Baghdad after coalition forces had secured the city. In 2002, Brahimi spent time in Iraq reporting on the buildup of tension between Saddam Hussein's government and the West. She covered the Iraqi reaction to U.S. President George W. Bush's "Axis of Evil" speech and reported on the "Days of Days" celebrations commemorating the 10th anniversary of the end of the Iran/Iraq War.

In September 2001, Brahimi was the only correspondent to report out of Saudi Arabia for international television on Saudi sentiments following the terrorism attacks in the United States and the subsequent local reaction to the allied bombings in Afghanistan. Over the course of her career with CNN, Brahimi has worked on significant news events such as the NATO briefings during the Kosovo war in 1999, the Hajj in March 2000, the Gulf Air crash in Bahrain in September 2000 and the bombing of the USS Cole in Yemen in October 2000.

CNN profile: Rym Brahimi

Originally from: [link now dead]

Princess Rym al-Ali (born 1969) is the Algerian wife of Prince Ali bin Al Hussein of Jordan, whom she married on September 7, 2004. She is the daughter of Lakhdar Brahimi, former Algerian Minister for Foreign Affairs and senior UN official. She was raised in Great Britain and Algeria. She was educated in France and the United States.
She and Prince Ali live in Amman with their two children Princess Jalila bint Ali and Prince Abdullah bin Ali.
Rym Brahimi

Rym Brahimi

images:  google   yahoo YouTube



     rym brahimi

     a.m. rosenthal
     a h amin
     adam mynott
     alexa o'brien
     ali fadhil
     amy goodman
     andrea koppel
     andrew gumbel
     andrew meyer
     anne garrels
     barton gellman
     bill berkowitz
     bill moyers
     birol duru
     bob simon
     bob woodruff
     bob woodward
     brad will
     bradley graham
     burhan fasa'a
     carl bernstein
     carlo bonini
     dahr jamail
     dale gavlak
     dan rather
     dana priest
     daniel pearl
     david brock
     david ensor
     david martin
     david sanger
     david schuster
     ellen goodman
     eric lichtblau
     eric margolis
     esther kaplan
     farnaz fassihi
     frank rich
     gary webb
     george abbott
     gibran tueni
     glenn kessler
     greg palast
     gwynne dyer
     hala jaber
     hamza hendawi
     helen thomas
     howard kurtz
     igor rotar
     james bamford
     james risen
     jane mayer
     jason burke
     jill carroll
     jim lobe
     john nichols
     john pilger
     jonah goldberg
     jorgen berge
     jose couso
     joseph curl
     josh wolf
     judith miller
     karen deyoung
     karl penhaul
     ken krayeske
     kevin pina
     kim ives
     lara logan
     larry chin
     laura rozen
     lila rajiva
     lou dobbs
     mark danner
     mark fineman
     martin bashir
     mary mapes
     matt cooper
     mazen dana
     michael gordon
     michael ware
     molly ivins
     murray waas
     nat hentoff
     nick turse
     nina totenberg
     oriana fallaci
     paisley dodds
     paul eedle
     paul moran
     paul salopek
     peter bergen
     raf shakirov
     ramzy baroud
     rania al baz
     ray bonner
     raymond bonner
     richard cohen
     robert fisk
     robert novak
     robert parry
     robin romano
     ron suskind
     ross gelbspan
     roxana saberi
     roy greenslade
     roy gutman
     rym brahimi
     sander thoenes
     sara miles
     serena shim
     seymour hersh
     shi tao
     simon assaf
     stephen kinzer
     steve coll
     steven vincent
     taras protsyuk
     tareq ayyoub
     tayseer alouni
     ted koppel
     terry lloyd
     thomas ricks
     tim russert
     tom engelhardt
     viveca novak
     walter pincus
     wayne madsen
     william nessen
     wolf blitzer
     yasser salihee
     yosri fouda
     yuri bagrov