cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Trent Franks logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Sun. May 5, 2024

Representatives for Lesko and Ryan declined to comment. The Lesko moneymaking event comes right on the heels of two potentially game-changing incidents for the special election, which is scheduled for April 24. The race began after Republican Rep. Trent Franks abruptly resigned in December ...
27, 2018, file photo, Arizona State Rep. and U.S. Representative candidate Debbie Lesko speaks with a constituent during the meeting of the state ... Debbie Lesko in a special election to fill the seat vacated by Republican Rep. Trent Franks. less. In this April 10, 2018, photo, Democratic candidate for the ...

The Legislation was originally intended to lengthen the time required for a special election for a vacant U.S. House seat and was prompted by the scramble to replace Trent Franks, a longtime Congressman who stepped down in December amid sexual misconduct allegations. House members who leave ...
Voters in Arizona's 8th Congressional District, northwest of Phoenix, are choosing a replacement for Trent Franks. The Congressman resigned abruptly last year. His former district is considered as red as the sun is bright. But while Republicans are taking nothing for granted, Tipirneni sees a path to victory.
He calls on voters to replace Republican members of Congress with representatives who will support families negatively affected by cuts to Medicare. “I'm losing my ... That race is taking place in Arizona's 8th Congressional District, where voters must decide who will replace Rep. Trent Franks (R-Ariz.) ...
PHOENIX (KSAZ) - It's down to the wire for the hotly contested race to be the next representative for Arizona's 8th Congressional District. With the special election set to be held a week from Tuesday, Republicans are hoping to hold onto the seat vacated by Rep. Trent Franks. Rep. Franks gave up the seat, ...

When Republican Rep. Trent Franks resigned amid reports that he had offered a female staffer $5 million to be his baby surrogate, no one thought his deeply red Arizona district could be swept in the blue wave. Then a Democrat, Conor Lamb, won a Trump +20 district in Pennsylvania, and the Republican ...
West Valley voters are getting something they haven't had for a long time: a new member of Congress. Either Republican Debbie Lesko or Democrat Hiral Tipirneni will replace former Rep. Trent Franks, who represented the area for 15 years before resigning in disgrace over sexual misconduct allegations ...
The Republican National Committee, meanwhile, is spending about $280,000 on a field operation to bolster Lesko. She's running to replace GOP Rep. Trent Franks, an eight-term congressman who resigned from his seat last year after reports that he pressed female aides to serve as a surrogate mother.
It would also be another step toward the 23 seats Democrats now need to retake the House of Representatives. ... glance, there are compelling similarities between Pennsylvania's 18th District, which Lamb won, and Arizona's 8th District, which holds a special election next month to replace Trent Franks.

The special election is being held to replace Arizona Republican Rep. Trent Franks, who resigned amid accusations of sexual misconduct. ... Montenegro, a married father and Christian minister who was Franks' district director, had the backing of the former congressman, popular former Sheriff Joe Arpaio, ...
“I work w a US Congressman. Trent Franks,” he wrote. Later that night, she texts Montenegro starting at 10:16 p.m., writing, “Anyways let me know if you stay late tomorrow … It's ok … I know you're at home … No worries.” “If you're free … let me know”: At 12:15 a.m. on Feb. 10, she wrote Montenegro: “Well I ...
Rep. Trent Franks resigned amid allegations of sexual harassment. But that hasn't stopped him from being a factor in the race for his seat. Republican strategists say the former congressman is still well-liked among GOP voters in Arizona's 8th District, which could explain why he hasn't disappeared from the ...
Two coming special elections are for Congress: a race on March 13 to fill the seat of former Representative Tim Murphy of Pennsylvania, a Republican who reportedly texted a mistress to seek an abortion; and one on April 24 to replace former Representative Trent Franks of Arizona, who asked female staff ...
TOP: Debbie Lesko with voter Jerry McNelly and campaign volunteers in Sun City. LEFT: Christopher Sylvester had planned on challenging Trent Franks in 2018. RIGHT: Phil Lovas is a former state representative and former official in the Small Business Administration. (Photos by Bret Jaspers - KJZZ).
WASHINGTON — Representative Trent Franks announced Friday that he would resign from Congress immediately after accusations emerged that he had ... A House leadership aide confirmed that two aides in Mr. Franks's office believed the congressman was suggesting that he impregnate them sexually.


news and opinion



         trent franks

US representatives:
         alan grayson
         albert wynn
         alcee hastings
         anna eshoo
         anne meagher northup
         barbara lee
         barney frank
         baron hill
         bill delahunt
         bob barr
         bob ney
         brian baird
         charles rangel
         charles taylor
         chris cannon
         chris van hollen
         christopher shays
         cliff stearns
         curt weldon
         cynthia mckinney
         dana rohrabacher
         darrell issa
         david dreier
         donna edwards
         ed royce
         edward j. markey
         elijah cummins
         eliot engel
         eric cantor
         gary ackerman
         greg laughlin
         greg walden
         gwen moore
         heather wilson
         henry hyde
         howard berman
         ike skelton
         james p. mcgovern
         james p. moran jr
         jan schakowski
         jane harman
         janice schakowsky
         jay inslee
         jeb hensarling
         jim mccrery
         jim mcdermott
         jim nussle
         john boehner
         john conyers
         john hostettler
         john m. spratt jr
         john murtha
         john shadegg
         john sununu
         keith ellison
         louise m. slaughter
         lynn woolsey
         major owens
         marcy kaptur
         marty meehan
         maurice hinchey
         michael castle
         mike pence
         mike sodrel
         neil abercrombie
         new york
         nita lowey
         peter defazio
         peter hoekstra
         peter king
         rahm emanuel
         randy cunningham
         richard e. neal
         richard pombo
         rick renzi
         robert wexler
         robin hayes
         roscoe bartlett
         rose delauro
         roy blunt
         rush holt
         sam graves
         sam johnson
         scott garrett
         steny hoyer
         stephanie tubbs jones
         stephen f. lynch
         steven r. rothman
         tammy baldwin
         thelma drake
         tom feeney
         tom tancredo
         trent franks
         virginia foxx
         walter jones jr
         william delahunt
         william j. jefferson
         william lacy clay jr