cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Scott Garrett logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Mon. January 2, 2023

U.S. Rep. Josh Gottheimer, D-5th Dist., currently holds the congressional seat after defeating seven-term Republican incumbent Scott Garrett in 2016. According to FEC filings, Gottheimer has raised close to $3 million this campaign season and has a little more than $2.6 million cash on hand for the general ...

A former Republican congressman from Sussex County who was known for being critical of Wall Street regulations during his time in Congress has a new job with the Securities and Exchange Commission. According to a story in the Wall Street Journal, former U.S. Rep. Scott Garrett, R-5th Dist., has taken a ...
The 5th District is represented by Democrat U.S. Rep. Josh Gottheimer, who defeated seven-term Republican Scott Garrett in 2016. On Jan. 29, Frelinghuysen, 71, of Harding Township (Morris County), announced he will retire from Congress at the conclusion of the current legislative session. Several ...
... Export-Import Bank marked a stinging defeat for Vice President Mike Pence, who worked for months to boost the nomination despite doubts from some administration officials. Pence continued to push senators to support former New Jersey Republican Rep. Scott Garrett's nomination to lead the bank until ...
Former New Jersey Rep. Scott Garrett faced pointed questions from the U.S. Senate banking committee Wednesday over his nomination to lead the Export-Import Bank, which Garrett had proposed abolishing as "a bank that embodies the corruption of the free enterprise system." Garrett, a Republican who ...
President Donald Trump is standing behind former Rep. Scott Garrett, his choice to head the Export-Import Bank, amid escalating pressure from business groups to pull the plug on the nomination. “Scott Garrett is imminently [sic] qualified to lead the Ex-Im Bank,” White House spokeswoman Natalie Strom ...
Josh Gottheimer, a first-time Democratic candidate and former aide to President Bill Clinton, defeated Representative Scott Garrett of New Jersey on Tuesday, ending a bruising campaign for a seat that both parties had targeted in seeking gains in their battle for control of the House. The race was marked by ...


news and opinion



         scott garrett

US representatives:
         alan grayson
         albert wynn
         alcee hastings
         anna eshoo
         anne meagher northup
         barbara lee
         barney frank
         baron hill
         bill delahunt
         bob barr
         bob ney
         brian baird
         charles rangel
         charles taylor
         chris cannon
         chris van hollen
         christopher shays
         cliff stearns
         curt weldon
         cynthia mckinney
         dana rohrabacher
         darrell issa
         david dreier
         donna edwards
         ed royce
         edward j. markey
         elijah cummins
         eliot engel
         eric cantor
         gary ackerman
         greg laughlin
         greg walden
         gwen moore
         heather wilson
         henry hyde
         howard berman
         ike skelton
         james p. mcgovern
         james p. moran jr
         jan schakowski
         jane harman
         janice schakowsky
         jay inslee
         jeb hensarling
         jim mccrery
         jim mcdermott
         jim nussle
         john boehner
         john conyers
         john hostettler
         john m. spratt jr
         john murtha
         john shadegg
         john sununu
         keith ellison
         louise m. slaughter
         lynn woolsey
         major owens
         marcy kaptur
         marty meehan
         maurice hinchey
         michael castle
         mike pence
         mike sodrel
         neil abercrombie
         new york
         nita lowey
         peter defazio
         peter hoekstra
         peter king
         rahm emanuel
         randy cunningham
         richard e. neal
         richard pombo
         rick renzi
         robert wexler
         robin hayes
         roscoe bartlett
         rose delauro
         roy blunt
         rush holt
         sam graves
         sam johnson
         scott garrett
         steny hoyer
         stephanie tubbs jones
         stephen f. lynch
         steven r. rothman
         tammy baldwin
         thelma drake
         tom feeney
         tom tancredo
         trent franks
         virginia foxx
         walter jones jr
         william delahunt
         william j. jefferson
         william lacy clay jr