cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Congressman Sam Johnson

"Syria is the problem. Syria is where those weapons of mass destruction are, in my view. You know, I can fly an F-15, put two nukes on 'em and I'll make one pass. We won't have to worry about Syria anymore."
Sam Johnson, quoted telling a church gathering, 2005 logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Mon. March 18, 2024

Rep. Lynn Jenkins (Kan.): Jenkins voted against prohibiting anti-LGBT discrimination by federal contractors, and failed to cosponsor the Equality Act. She has a score of zero on the HRC scorecard. Rep. Sam Johnson (Texas): Having voted against prohibiting anti-LGBT discrimination by federal contractors, ...

Other LGBT organizations in Texas that have endorsed Dallas' former sheriff in her bid for governor include Victory Fund and Stonewall Democrat chapters ... That put her in a runoff with Sam Johnson, who received 28.6 percent of the vote. ... She will be the new state representative for House District 104.
Two chairman quit in the face of term limits as committee leaders: Financial Services Chairman Rep. Jeb Hensarling of Dallas and Science chairman Rep. Lamar Smith of San Antonio. Rep. Sam Johnson of Plano, 87, was the first to announce plans to exit after 2018. Rep. Ted Poe of Humble also decided ...
WASHINGTON — Key lawmakers and business leaders from trade-heavy states like Texas could be making headway in getting the Trump administration to .... Rep. Sam Johnson, R-Plano, touted NAFTA's role in supporting lots and lots of Texas jobs. Rep. Lloyd Doggett, D-Austin, said that "NAFTA is very ...
But that's not the case for U.S. Rep. Sam Johnson who missed nearly 20 percent of congressional votes in 2017 with no threat of losing his — even if he will voluntarily give it up soon. Johnson missed more votes than any other member of the Texas delegation on Capitol Hill last year – 134 out of 710 votes, ...
Separately, House Ways & Means health subcommittee Chair Peter Roskam (R-IL) and Rep. Sam Johnson (R-TX) spearheaded a letter with four other Energy & Commerce and Ways & Means Republicans that made similar arguments. Both letters emphasized that CMS should avoid violating the Part D ...
Ted Poe, R-Texas; Dave Reichert, R-Wash. ... Attorney General Jeff Sessions, formerly a senator from Alabama; Interior Secretary Ryan Zinke, formerly a representative from Montana; Office of Management and Budget Director Mick Mulvaney, formerly a representative from South Carolina; CIA Director ...
A number of congressmen in their 80s are also retiring from safe Republican seats, including Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-Utah), Sen. Thad Cochran (R-Miss.) and Rep. Sam Johnson (R-Texas). Others, like Rep. Blake Farenthold (R-Texas) and Patrick Meehan (R-Pa.), are leaving in the wake of sexual harassment ...
Rep. Trey Gowdy (R-SC). Rep. Jimmy Duncan Jr. (R-Tenn.) Rep. Joe Barton (R-Texas). Rep. Gregg Harper (R-Texas). Rep. Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas). Rep. Sam Johnson (R-Texas). Rep. Ted Poe (R-Texas). Rep. Lamar Smith (R-Texas). Rep. Dave Reichert (R- Wash.) Rep. Paul Ryan (R-Wisc.) Rep.


news and opinion



         sam johnson

US representatives:
         alan grayson
         albert wynn
         alcee hastings
         anna eshoo
         anne meagher northup
         barbara lee
         barney frank
         baron hill
         bill delahunt
         bob barr
         bob ney
         brian baird
         charles rangel
         charles taylor
         chris cannon
         chris van hollen
         christopher shays
         cliff stearns
         curt weldon
         cynthia mckinney
         dana rohrabacher
         darrell issa
         david dreier
         donna edwards
         ed royce
         edward j. markey
         elijah cummins
         eliot engel
         eric cantor
         gary ackerman
         greg laughlin
         greg walden
         gwen moore
         heather wilson
         henry hyde
         howard berman
         ike skelton
         james p. mcgovern
         james p. moran jr
         jan schakowski
         jane harman
         janice schakowsky
         jay inslee
         jeb hensarling
         jim mccrery
         jim mcdermott
         jim nussle
         john boehner
         john conyers
         john hostettler
         john m. spratt jr
         john murtha
         john shadegg
         john sununu
         keith ellison
         louise m. slaughter
         lynn woolsey
         major owens
         marcy kaptur
         marty meehan
         maurice hinchey
         michael castle
         mike pence
         mike sodrel
         neil abercrombie
         new york
         nita lowey
         peter defazio
         peter hoekstra
         peter king
         rahm emanuel
         randy cunningham
         richard e. neal
         richard pombo
         rick renzi
         robert wexler
         robin hayes
         roscoe bartlett
         rose delauro
         roy blunt
         rush holt
         sam graves
         sam johnson
         scott garrett
         steny hoyer
         stephanie tubbs jones
         stephen f. lynch
         steven r. rothman
         tammy baldwin
         thelma drake
         tom feeney
         tom tancredo
         trent franks
         virginia foxx
         walter jones jr
         william delahunt
         william j. jefferson
         william lacy clay jr