cross-referenced news and research resources about

 US Federal Judge Loretta A. Preska logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Fri. May 3, 2024

Then-Chief Judge Loretta Preska of the Southern District of New York adopted Judge Francis's conclusions and affirmed his ruling. On appeal, the Second Circuit ... A divided court denied rehearing en banc, with several judges issuing lengthy and spirited opinions. Microsoft v. United States, 855 F.3d 53 ...

In its defense, it wrote a letter to New York Judge Loretta Preska on Jan. 11, stating that the money it offers is not the same as a loan. “Assignments (i.e., true sales) and loans (i.e., extensions of credit), however, are mutually exclusive legal concepts, and the fact that an assignment may be unenforceable ...
NEW YORK (AP) — Donald Trump paid $1.375 million in 1998 to settle a class action lawsuit involving Polish laborers who demolished a building at the site of Trump Tower, according to a settlement unsealed by a judge. The New York Times reported Manhattan federal Judge Loretta Preska unsealed the ...
But last week, the settlement documents were unsealed by Loretta A. Preska, a United States District Court judge for the Southern District, in response to a 2016 motion filed by Time Inc. and the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press. Judge Preska found that the public's right to know of court ...


news and opinion



       judicial branch
          loretta a. preska

U.S. federal judges:
          colleen mcmahon
          david hamilton
          denny chin
          ellen segal huvelle
          emmet g. sullivan
          gerhard a. gesell
          henry kennedy
          james ware
          jay bybee
          john bates
          katherine forrest
          liam o'grady
          loretta a. preska
          milton pollack
          nancy gertner
          raymond a. jackson
          reggie b. walton
          ricardo m. urbina
          richard leon
          rosemary m. collyer
          samuel alito
          sonia sotomayor
          thomas f. hogan
          vaughn r. walker
          wayne r. andersen
          william alsup