cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Modeste Mutinga logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Sat. February 10, 2024

In 2017, CPJ's Burton Benjamin Memorial Award was renamed the Gwen Ifill Press Freedom Award to honor the veteran journalist and former CPJ board member, who died in 2016. The award is presented annually to an individual who has shown extraordinary and sustained achievement in the cause of press freedom.


news and opinion



    dr congo
        modeste mutinga

DR Congo officials:
        azarias ruberwa
        evariste kimba
        jean‑pierre bemba
        joseph kabila
        joseph mobutu
        laurent kabila
        mobutu sese seko
        modeste mutinga
        paschal lissouba
        patrice lumumba
        zahidi ngoma