cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Babar Khan Ghauri, Pakistani Shipping Minister logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Sat. November 26, 2022

... Chaudhry Nouraiz Shakoor, Ijazul Haq, Rao Sikandar Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao, Babar Khan Ghauri, Zubaida Jalal, Dr Abdul Hafeez Sheikh, Syed Safwanullah, Awais Ahmed Khan Leghari, Liaqat Ali Jatoi, Sardar Yar Mohammad Khan Rind, Ghaus Bakhsh Mahar, Naseer Khan, Ajmal Khan, ...
KARACHI: The Sindh High Court (SHC) expressed on Thursday its displeasure over the National Accountability Bureau's (NAB) failure to arrest former federal ports and shipping minister Babar Khan Ghauri, a leader of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), for his alleged involvement in massive illegal ...

KARACHI: Former Muttahida Qaumi Movement leader Babar Khan Ghauri said on Wednesday that he has left the party not under any pressure of the establishment or any political party. While exclusively speaking with Geo News, he said: "This is my personal decision and I have not taken the decision due ...
KARACHI: Former Muttahida Qaumi Movement-London (MQM) leader Babar Khan Ghauri said on Wednesday that he did not leave the MQM under the pressure of establishment or any political party but out of his… Tags: agencies, Babar Ghauri, Establishment, Mqm, Resignation, State ...
KARACHI. National Accountability Bureau (NAB) might issue red notice against former Minister for Ports and Shipping Babar Khan Ghauri, revealed a source on Tuesday. During Ghauri's tenure, about 1,200 people were illegally appointed in Karachi Port Trust (KPT), revealed a source privy to the ...

Reacting angrily to charges levelled by MQM Pakistan leader Amir Khan, the former Minister for Ports and Shipping Babar Khan Ghauri on Sunday dismissed allegations that he owned 31 petrol stations in Karachi, according to a statement made available here. Ghauri had been living in exile since long before the break-up ...
Ghauri tweeted “Pakistan Zindabad” on August 22 but reports soon emerged that he apologised over the tweet during Altaf Hussain's speech to MQM USA. The MQM leader today messaged ARY News anchor Waseem Badami that he only apologised over breaching party discipline as party leaders are not ...

KARACHI: Leaders of the Muttahaida Qaumi Movement (MQM) issued Pakistan Zindabad messages in the aftermath of party workers resorting to violence in the city on Monday. Violent protests targeting media houses were triggered after MQM chief Altaf Hussain told party workers to surround the offices of ...
According to sources, the anti-corruption watchdog has initiated inquiry against Babar Khan Ghauri, a former federal minister of shipping and ports, in the light of the investigations about illegal recruitment against former GM (HR) KPT Rauf Akhtar Farooqui. Ghauri has been named as co-accused in the ...
KARACHI (Daily Dunya) – Member of Muttahida Qaumi Movement's (MQM's) central executive committee Babar Khan Ghauri on Tuesday filed a ... The case was filed by the lawyer of Babar Khan Ghauri stating that Imran Ismail has accused his leader with baseless allegations and pleaded before the legal ...
Muttahida Qaumi Movement's (MQM) senior leader Babar Khan Ghauri late on Wednesday night blasted former party worker Saulat Mirza for claiming that he was the one who called the shots that killed KESC's managing director Shahid Hamid, according to sources quoting electronic media. “There is no ...
Pakistani party pulls two ministers out of ruling coalition. Pakistan's Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) said on Monday its two ministers in the federal cabinet would resign, raising fresh questions about the future of the government. Farooq Sattar and Babar Khan Ghauri. MQM party leaders Farooq Sattar, ...


news and opinion



        babar khan ghauri

Pakistan officials:
        abdul sarrar
        aftab sherpao
        asif ali zardari
        babar khan ghauri
        benazir bhutto
        ejaz jakhrani
        faisal saleh hayat
        gen. pervez musharraf
        ghous bux khan mahar
        ghulam ishaq khan
        ishaq khan
        ishaq khaqwani
        khursheed kasuri
        khurshid mehmood
        masood khan
        mohammad younis khan
        muhammad zia
        nawaz sharif
        nelofar bakhtiar
        raza gillani
        rehman malik
        shah mehmood qureshi
        shaukat aziz
        sheikh rashid ahmed
        syed asif shah
        tasnim aslam
        yousuf raza gilani
        zulfikar ali bhutto