cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Pakistani Interior Minister Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao

Aftab Sherpao
Aftab Sherpao
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Tue. January 31, 2023

PESHAWAR: The Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) would launch its election campaign today by holding a public meeting in Mathra village near the provincial capital. QWP head Aftab Sherpao, provincial president Sikandar Hayat Sherpao and other leaders are expected to join the public gathering at Mathra.
If that were to happen, its loss would herald gains for Sardar Akhtar Jan Mengal's BNP. The Baloch nationalist parties are splintered and weak and this situation favours the religio-political parties, such as the JUI-F and also the PPP and PML-N operating nationwide. Aftab Sherpao's Qaumi Watan Party, too, ...

Manzoor Pashteen, who reached in Peshawar on Friday, held a detailed meeting with doctors and lawyers on Saturday, after an earlier meeting with Awami National Party leader Advocate Latif Afridi. So far, Qaumi Watan Party of Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao and Awami Workers Party have announced their ...
CHARSADDA: Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) head Aftab Sherpao on Saturday expressed satisfaction over the stance of Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa about the merger of the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata) with Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. He said it was a goodwill gesture that ...
The press release was signed by Mr Abbasi, the chairman of the committee, and members Lt Gen (retd) Abdul Qadir Baloch, Daniyal Aziz, Syed Naveed Qamar, S.A. Iqbal Quadri, Naeema Kishwar, Asiya Nasir, Mehmood Achakzai, Aftab Sherpao and Shahji Gul Afridi. On March 5, ECP officials handed ...

Chairman of Qaumi Watan Party Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao was of the view that the ECP may ask the members to file appeals after they firmed up recommendations. On the other hand, the ECP is of the view that delimitation of constituencies is sole prerogative of the Election Commission and it will follow ...
The meeting was chaired by party head Aftab Sherpao, while party's provincial chairman Sikandar Sherpao, provincial general secretary Hashim Babar and office-bearers of provincial cabinet, zones and district were also present. The meeting was told that the delimitation of the constituencies had created ...

PESHAWAR: Qaumi Watan Party (QWP)Chairman Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao has outrightly rejected the delimitation of the constituencies, which has created a lot of problems for the people and political parties, ... Aftab Sherpao believed that the new candidates would be a great addition to the party.
CHARSADDA: Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) head Aftab Sherpao on Friday said that confrontation among the state institutions had created crisis-like situation in the country. He was addressing a public meeting at Rajjar, where Jawad Ahmad Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) announced joining the ...
ISLAMABAD: Chief of Qaumi Waton Party (QWP) on Friday lauded the services of Chairman Senate Mian Raza Rabbani on completion of his three years tenure. Talking to media persons outside Parliament House, he said that Mian Raza Rabbani contributions for strengthening Senate were commendable ...
However, the very much unexpected characteristic of the polling was the triumph of a middle-class candidate fielded by the Pakistan People's Party and the defeat of a billionaire nominated by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. Unpredictably, despite having 10 lawmakers in the 124-house, Aftab Sherpao-led ...
PESHAWAR: Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) chief Aftab Sherpao on Saturday said that confrontation between state institutions would be detrimental to the country's future and especially to the rights of Pakhtuns. He was speaking at his party's core committee meeting at Watan Kor here. Sherpao regretted that ...


news and opinion



        aftab sherpao

Pakistan officials:
        abdul sarrar
        aftab sherpao
        asif ali zardari
        babar khan ghauri
        benazir bhutto
        ejaz jakhrani
        faisal saleh hayat
        gen. pervez musharraf
        ghous bux khan mahar
        ghulam ishaq khan
        ishaq khan
        ishaq khaqwani
        khursheed kasuri
        khurshid mehmood
        masood khan
        mohammad younis khan
        muhammad zia
        nawaz sharif
        nelofar bakhtiar
        raza gillani
        rehman malik
        shah mehmood qureshi
        shaukat aziz
        sheikh rashid ahmed
        syed asif shah
        tasnim aslam
        yousuf raza gilani
        zulfikar ali bhutto