cross-referenced news and research resources about


Bandundu is one of the eleven provinces of the Democratic Republic of the Congo. It borders the provinces of Kinshasa and Bas-Congo to the west, Équateur to the north, and Kasai-Occidental to the east. The provincial capital is also called Bandundu (formerly Banningville).

In 1966, Bandundu was formed by merging the three post-colonial political regions: Kwilu, Kwango, and Mai-Ndombe. logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube



    dr congo

DR Congo provinces: