cross-referenced news and research resources about

 Kenya's Central province logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Thu. September 21, 2023

Kiambu County is located in the Central highlands of Kenya in the former Central Province, close to Kenya's capital, Nairobi. Kiambu Governor is Fedinarnd Waititu aka Babayao who acquired the name for his passion, energy and ability to work tirelessly especially for the less fortunate in society who saw him as their real ...

In the present period, it can be seen that most of the Agikuyu people live in Kenya's Central Province and Nairobi. Many among the tribe have moved to the cities and town provinces where they have set up business ventures and some are employees of different organizations. The tribe has been involved in ...
Kiambu County is a county in the former Central Province of Kenya. Its haedquater is Kiambu and its largest town is Thika. The county is adjacent to the northern boarder of Nairobi County and is mostly inhabited by the Kikuyu community though it is a metropolitan county. Many visitors in the county feel a ...
Laikipia Woman Representative Catherine Waruguru addresses faithful at Glory Christian Church in Nanyuki town on December 10, 2017. She has asked leaders to dialogue on the future of Nyahururu. PHOTO | JOSEPH KANYI | NATION MEDIA GROUP ...
Zhao Wanping, a delegate from the central province of Anhui, told Reuters that Wang's election was in line with the will of the people, pointing to his anti-corruption efforts. "Our country needs someone like him who will continue to step out and shoulder responsibilities for the people," he said. Last Sunday ...
The road to Canaan appears to have come to an abrupt end at Harambee House, the seat of the Presidency of the Republic of Kenya. ... Recent murmurs from some Central province politicians that there may be plans to abandon Ruto have caused severe anxiety in his Rift Valley support backyard and this ...
Kenya started Independence with a parliamentary system, with the prime minister as head of the government (the Cabinet), while a formal head of state ... and revised to include an executive presidential system, it was roundly defeated in a referendum (with only Central Province clearly voting for Kibaki).
Alliance Girls High School is a national girls boarding school located near the small town of Kikuyu in Kiambu County in the former Central Province. ... the first institution of higher secondary education to offer learning activities for African girls in Kenya and served in parallel with Kenya High School which at ...
... High School Limuru is an all-girls national school located in Karambani, in the highlands of Limuru, Kiambu County in the former Central Province of Kenya. ... It was established in 1936 and the school founders were the sisters of Loreto who came from Ireland to Kenya in 1921 as Catholic Missionaries to ...


news and opinion




Kenya provinces:
       nairobi area
       north eastern
       rift valley

cross-references for