cross-referenced news and research resources about

 J.h. Binford Peay Iii logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

updated Mon. December 4, 2023

Tillerson is a former member of the Boy Scouts of America's executive committee and served as the national president of the Boy Scouts from 2010 to 2012. Gen. J.H. Binford Peay III, superintendent of VMI, cited Tillerson's career in managing an international energy company and as Secretary of State.

LEXINGTON, Va. (AP) — The Virginia Military Institute has announced that Secretary of State Rex Tillerson will speak at its graduation exercises on May 16. Tillerson concluded a career of more than 40 years in the petroleum industry before retiring as chairman and chief executive officer of ExxonMobil at ...
Picture of Stonewall Jackson statue at Virginia Military Institute, behind a line of red cannons Virginia Military Institute will keep up its statue of Stonewall Jackson, the Confederate general. VMI issued a joint statement from John William Boland, its board chair and General J. H. Binford Peay III, ...
At a VMI board of visitors meeting Tuesday, VMI Superintendent J.H. Binford Peay III defended the school's traditions while declaring that “there's no place for discrimination” at the state-supported military college. The school, founded in Lexington before the outbreak of the Civil War, has continually evolved ...
Rodriguez now marches toward that life-changing experience with the second largest female cadet corps in school history. Those students also heard from the school's Superintendent, General J.H. Binford Peay III, who described VMI as the toughest school in the nation, but the school says it's a test that it ...
Over the past 15 years, Superintendent General J.H. Binford Peay III, has overseen the transformation of VMI from a good to a great college. He argues that the country needs more of what the Institute produces — principled men and women who have been trained to take on the difficult challenges of today.
This week there will be a special “gathering of eagles” in Clarksville, marking the 25th anniversary of Desert Storm. Decision makers including then-commanding general of the 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault), Gen. (ret.) J.H. Binford Peay III, will be in attendance. There were several quick, decisive ...


news and opinion



             j.h. binford peay iii

US Generals:
             anthony r. jones
             anthony zinni
             antonio taguba
             barbara fast
             barry mccaffrey
             bernard trainor
             brent scowcroft
             buford c. blount iii
             carl e. vuono
             carlton w fulford jr
             carter ham
             charles a. horner
             charles h. jacoby jr
             charles h. swannack jr
             charles w. fletcher jr
             claudia kennedy
             creighton abrams
             dan leaf
             david barno
             david grange
             david h. petraeus
             david mckiernan
             david r. irvine
             don edwards
             donald cook
             donald ryder
             edward lansdale
             elbert perkins
             eldon a. bargewell
             eric shinseki
             evelyn foote
             francis h. kearney iii
             gary luck
             geoffrey miller
             george a. joulwan
             george casey
             george fay
             george w. casey jr
             gordon r. sullivan
             gregory martin
             h. hugh shelton
             h.r. mcmaster
             harry e. soyster
             herbert l. altshuler
             j. franklin bell
             j.h. binford peay iii
             jack keane
             jack rives
             james cartwright
             james cullen
             james helmly
             james lovelace
             james pillsbury
             janis karpinski
             jason kamiya
             jay garner
             jay hendrix
             jerry curry
             john abizaid
             john altenburg
             john batiste
             john campbell
             john casciano
             john craddock
             john curran
             john custer
             john defreitas
             john f. mulholland jr
             john fugh
             john j sheehan
             john johns
             john m. shalikashvili
             john p. jumper
             john riggs
             john sattler
             john singlaub
             john vines
             joseph fil
             joseph p. hoar
             karl eikenberry
             keith alexander
             keith dayton
             kevin j. bergner
             kevin p. byrnes
             lance lord
             lance smith
             lester l. lyles
             lloyd austin iii
             mark kimmitt
             martin e. dempsey
             maxwell d. taylor
             merrill mcpeak
             michael dugan
             michael flynn
             michael hayden
             michael moseley
             mick bednarek
             nelson a. miles
             norman schwarzkopf
             paul eaton
             paul hester
             paul kern
             paul vallely
             peter chiarelli
             peter pace
             peter schoomaker
             ralph (ed) eberhart
             randall schmidt
             ray odierno
             ricardo sanchez
             richard b. meyers
             richard cody
             richard natonski
             richard o'meara
             richard p. formica
             rick baccus
             rick erlandson
             robert dees
             robert foglesong
             robert gard
             robert h. scales jr
             robert pollman
             robert s. coffey
             robert smolen
             ronald h. griffith
             russel honore
             russell s. bowen
             smedley d. butler
             stanley a. mcchrystal
             steven boutelle
             t. michael moseley
             thomas mcinerney
             thomas metz
             thomas romig
             thomas sarsfield power
             thomas white
             tommy franks
             vernon walters
             walter wojdakowski
             wayne downing
             wesley clark
             william e. odom
             william e. ward
             william g. boykin
             william r. looney iii
             william wallace
             william westmoreland