cross-referenced news and research resources about


Kenya, officially the Republic of Kenya, is a country in East Africa that lies on the equator. With the Indian Ocean to its south-east, it is bordered by Tanzania to the south, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north and Somalia to the north-east. Kenya has a land area of 580,000 km2 and a population of a little over 43 million residents. The country is named after Mount Kenya, a significant landmark and second among Africa's highest mountain peaks. Its capital and largest city is Nairobi. logo
images:  google   yahoo YouTube

complete branch index for:

districts of Kenya education in Kenya government of Kenya cities, towns and villages of Kenya Kenyans politics in Kenya
provinces of Kenya




East Africa: